## Rancho Heights Annual Meeting Minutes

## November 6, 2021

Committee Members present: Bradley Lee, Sharon Wagner, Michael Dudley, Rex Rysewyk

- Meeting was called to order by Committee Chair Bradley Lee at 9:20 A.M. The threescore-plus community members were asked to sign a liability waiver as the meeting was being held on private property. Bradley presented a brief description of the meeting agenda items.
- Bradley read aloud the portion of the Road Agreement relevant to the Annual Meeting (Page 4, par (b) & (c)) and clarified that community members could ask questions of the candidates.
- Rex Rysewyk provided a description of the election procedures for the three open positions on the Committee (consisting of one vacancy and two members up for reelection). Rex further clarified that questions asked of the candidates should be collective in nature as to not single out any particular candidate. Cori Szepkouski explained the ballot and voting procedure and requested two volunteers to assist with counting the ballots. Community members Sherri Simmons and Ronald Lee Aandahl volunteered.
- Rex opened the floor for nominations. Current candidates (Kristie DeArman, Jared Lucas, Sharon Wagner, Richard Zamora, and Bradley Lee) were nominated and seconded. These names were posted for public view. Bradley nominated James Szepkouski as a candidate (seconded and posted). No further candidates were forthcoming and nominations were closed.
- Each candidate (named above) was given up to three minutes to introduce themselves and comment on their candidacy. A brief Q&A forum was provided for all candidates.
- Ballots were cast and collected during a brief pause.
- Treasurer Michael Dudley provided the Financial Report and results of the Independent Financial Audit Review Committee (which included community members Dan Rose and Phil Burke) and answered questions from community members.
- Bradley and James provided the Road Report and answered questions from community members.
- The floor was opened to Discussion and Questions with a 3-minute time limit per person. Topics included the issue of non-residents entering the neighborhood, the possibility of a members-only social media page, fire safety issues and defensible spaces, turnover within the community, gate codes (general and special circumstances), zoning issues related to undeveloped properties, and open spaces.
- Rex announced the results of the election. The three new Committee members were Jared Lucas, Kristie DeArman, and Sharon Wagner.
- Meeting was adjourned at 11:05 A.M.

Respectfully submitted by Michael Dudley